

Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness (ACSCC) Hosted by Boeing

The 'Future of Flight' Museum in Mukilteo, WA
Thursday, April 20, 2017
AGENDA
(Open to the Public)

Coffee available from 8:45 a.m.

9:00 - 9:15 a.m. <u>Committee Welcome, Introduction and Meeting Logistics</u>

Bruce Harsh, Director, Office of Supply Chain

U.S. Department of Commerce

Shawn Wattles

Director, Supply Chain Logistics

The Boeing Company

9:15 - 9:30 a.m. Introductory Remarks and Meeting Goals by Chair and Vice Chair

Chair Rick Blasgen

President and Chief Executive Officer

Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

Vice-Chair Rick Gabrielson

Vice President Transportation

Lowe's Companies, Inc.

9:30 - 9:45 a.m. Department of Commerce - Seattle

Dianne Mooney

Director, Commercial Service-Seattle

U.S. Department of Commerce

9:45 - 10:15 a.m. Freight Movement and Freight Policy Developments

Rick Gabrielson, Subcommittee Chair, Freight Policy and Movement

Vice President of Transportation

Lowe's Companies, Inc. Subcommittee report

10:15 - 10:35 a.m. Cost Analysis of Bottle Necks at U.S. ports

Nick Vyas

Executive Director

USC Marshall Center for Global Supply Chain Management

10:35 - 11:00 a.m. Coffee Break

11:00 - 11:30 a.m. Single Window Update

Jacquelyn Timme

Supervisory Entry Specialist
Customs Border Protection (CBP)

11:30 - 12:00 p.m. Reporting Industry Events

IATA Cargo Symposium

Elizabeth Merritt

Director, Cargo Services Airlines for America

AirCargo 2017 Brandon Fried

Executive Director

The Airforwarders Association

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Working Lunch

1:00 - 1:20 p.m. Workforce Developments

Anne Strauss-Wieder, Subcommittee Chair, Workforce Development

Principal

A. Strauss-Wieder, Inc. Subcommittee report

1:20 - 1:50 p.m. Trade and Regulatory Developments

Jevon Jamieson, Subcommittee Co-Chair, Trade and Regulatory

Sr. Mgr. Audit & Corrective Action Exports, Direct Imports

Walmart

Subcommittee report

1:50- 2:10 p.m. <u>Finance and Infrastructure Developments</u>

Leslie Blakey, Subcommittee Chair, Finance and Infrastructure

President and Executive Director

Coalition for America's Gateways and Trade Corridors

Subcommittee Report

2:10 - 2:30 p.m. Closing and Adjournment

Chair Rick Blasgen

President and Chief Executive Officer

Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

Bruce Harsh

Director, Office of Supply Chain, U.S. Department of Commerce

U.S. Department of Commerce